Western Sahara Info

Western Sahara is a territory in North Africa bordered by Morocco, Algeria, and the Atlantic Ocean. Its status is disputed, with competing claims of sovereignty between the Sahrawi Arab Democratic Republic, Morocco, and Mauritania. Mauritania claimed the territory in the late 1970s, and control was later ceded to Morocco and later still the UN, who jointly administer the territory. However, the Polisario Front, an independence movement, is still waging a guerrilla war with Morocco in areas of the territory.

🌍 Continent Africa
💵 Currency MAD
📞 Calling Code +212
🛌 Best Accommodation Finder Agoda
🛡️ Best Travel Insurance SafetyWing
☕️ Best Coffee Ever Buy Me a Coffee

Western Sahara Map