Faroe Islands Info

The Faroe Islands are 18 islands located in the Atlantic Ocean between Iceland and Norway. They are a self-governing country within the Kingdom of Denmark and are part of the Nordic countries. The Faroe Islands are rugged and rocky with some low peaks and steep cliffs. They are an island country in the North Atlantic, just north of Iceland. Its name comes from the Danish, Færøerne, færøer/færøerne and the Faroese. The Faroe Islands' main industries are fishing and fish farming. Tourism is also a significant industry.

🌍 Continent Europe
🏰 Capital Torshavn
💵 Currency FOK
😊 Population 52,110 People
📏 Area 1,393 km²
📞 Calling Code +298
🌐 Internet Domain ..fo
🛌 Best Accommodation Finder Agoda
🛡️ Best Travel Insurance SafetyWing
☕️ Best Coffee Ever Buy Me a Coffee

Faroe Islands Map